AD SENSE

Showing posts with label Ordinary Time. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Ordinary Time. Show all posts

12th Week, Thursday, June 27

12th Week, Thursday, June 27

2 Kings 24:8-17 / Matthew 7:21-29

Babylon attacked Judah for the first time: Many Jews were led into exile.

12th Week, Wednesday, June 26

12th Week, Wednesday, June 26

Genesis 15:1-12, 17-18 / Matthew 7:15-20   

God covenants with Abraham; A flaming torch passed by. 

12th Week, Tuesday, June 25

 12th Week, Tuesday, June 25

2 Kings 19:9-11, 14-21, 31-36 / Matthew 7:6, 12-14

Hezekiah prays: God heard his prayer.

11th Week: June 17-22:

 11th Week: June 17-22: 

11th Week, Saturday, June 22

11th Week, Saturday, June 22

2 Chronicles 24: 17-25 / Matthew 6: 24-34 

Zechariah speaks out; Zechariah was murdered by the people.

11th Week, Friday, June 21

11th Week, Friday, June 21

2 Kings 11:1-4, 9-18, 20 / Matthew 6:19-23

Athaliah plots evil; God's providence frustrates her plot.

11th Week, Thursday, June 20

11th Week, Thursday, June 20

Sir/Ecclesiasticus 48:1-14 / Matthew 6:7-15

Sirach eulogizes Elijah and Elisha: Elisha worked many marvels. 

11th Week, Wednesday, June 19

11th Week, Wednesday, June 19

2 Kings 2:1, 6-14 / Matthew 6:1-6, 16-18 

Elijah strikes the water: He and Elisha cross the river dry-shod.

11th Week Ordinary time, Tuesday, June 18

11th Week Ordinary time, Tuesday, June 18

1 Kings 21:17-29 / Matthew 5:43-48

Ahab’s wife leads him astray: Ahab sinned gravely against God.

11th Week, Monday, Jun 17

 11th Week, Monday, Jun 17

1 Kings 21:1-16 / Matthew 9:36-42 

Jezebel plots Naboth’s death: Witnesses lied and Naboth was killed. 

11th Sunday B: Mustard Seed of Faith

 

10th Week, Saturday, Jun 15th

 1 Kings 19:19-21 / Matthew 5:33-37 

Elijah calls Elisha: Elisha follows Elijah.

10th Week, Friday, Jun 14

10th Week, Friday, Jun 14

1 Kings 19:9, 11-16 / Matthew 5:27-32 

There was a soft whisper: Elijah covered his face when he heard it. 

10th Week, Thursday, Jun 13: St. Anthony of Padua

10th Week, Thursday, Jun 13: St. Anthony of Padua

1 Kings 18:41-46 / Matthew 5:20-26 

Now, go and eat: Elijah sat with his head between his knees.

10th Week, Wednesday, Jun 12

 10th Week, Wednesday, Jun 12

1 Kings 18:20-39 / Matthew 5:17-19 

Elijah prays: “Answer me, Lord!”

10th Week, Tuesday, June 11; Saint Barnabas, Apostle

10th Week, Tuesday, June 11

1 Kings 17:7-16 / Matthew 5:13-16 

A poor widow feeds Elijah: Her faith and generosity were rewarded.

10th Week, Monday, Jun 10th

10TH Week, Monday: June 10th

1 Kings 17:1-6 / Matthew 5:1-12 

Elijah warns Ahab: “A drought will ravage the land.”

9th Week: June 3-8:

 9th Week: June 3-8:

June 3 Monday (Charles Lwanga and Companions, Martyrs):